#author #cargo #cargo-subcommand #list #subcommand

app cargo-authors

A subcommand for cargo that lists all the authors of all the dependencies of the crate in your current working directory. Simply install, then navigate to the directory of a crate and run cargo authors

13 releases

Uses old Rust 2015

0.5.4 May 19, 2024
0.5.3 Jul 26, 2023
0.5.2 Mar 29, 2022
0.5.1 Mar 4, 2021
0.1.0 Mar 17, 2017

#162 in Cargo plugins

MIT/Apache

29KB
182 lines

cargo-authors

Repo for the cargo subcommand "cargo authors", that lists all the authors of all the dependencies of the crate in your current working directory.

Example Output for this crate

Authors and their respective crates for this crate:

Aaron Turon <aturon@mozilla.com>           : crossbeam
Alex Crichton <alex@alexcrichton.com>      : miniz-sys, openssl-probe, cmake, pkg-config, libssh2-sys, cfg-if, curl-sys, jobserver, toml, rustc-demangle, crates-io, net2, libz-sys,    openssl-sys, libgit2-sys, git2, tar, backtrace, backtrace-sys, flate2, git2-curl, cargo, curl, miow, socket2, gcc, filetime, scoped-tls
Amanieu d'Antras <amanieu@gmail.com>       : thread_local
Andrew Gallant <jamslam@gmail.com>         : aho-corasick, memchr, utf8-ranges, docopt
Brian Anderson <banderson@mozilla.com>     : error-chain
Carl Lerche <me@carllerche.com>            : curl, curl-sys, cargo
Colin Kiegel <kiegel@gmx.de>               : error-chain
Dan Burkert <dan@danburkert.com>           : fs2
Daniel Keep <daniel.keep@gmail.com>        : conv, custom_derive
Danny Guo <dannyguo91@gmail.com>           : strsim
David Tolnay <dtolnay@gmail.com>           : syn, serde_derive, serde_derive_internals, synom, itoa, serde, serde_json, quote, dtoa, serde_ignored
Erick Tryzelaar <erick.tryzelaar@gmail.com>: serde, serde_json, serde_derive_internals, serde_derive
Henning-K <henning.kowalk962@web.de>       : cargo-authors
Jim McGrath <jimmc2@gmail.com>             : vcpkg
Jonathan Reem <jonathan.reem@gmail.com>    : unreachable, void
Marvin Löbel <loebel.marvin@gmail.com>     : lazy_static
Paul Colomiets <paul@colomiets.name>       : error-chain
Peter Atashian <retep998@gmail.com>        : ws2_32-sys, advapi32-sys, kernel32-sys, dbghelp-sys, winapi, winapi-build, psapi-sys
Raph Levien <raph@google.com>              : magenta-sys, magenta
Sean McArthur <sean.monstar@gmail.com>     : num_cpus
Simon Sapin <simon.sapin@exyr.org>         : matches
Steve Klabnik <steve@steveklabnik.com>     : semver, semver-parser
Steven Allen                               : term
Steven Fackler <sfackler@gmail.com>        : shell-escape, foreign-types, openssl, openssl-sys
The Rust Project Developers                : term, num-traits, semver, libc, regex, rand, bitflags, env_logger, glob, rustc-serialize, tempdir, backtrace, log, regex-syntax
The Servo Project Developers               : unicode-bidi
The rust-url developers                    : percent-encoding, url, idna
Yamakaky <yamakaky@yamaworld.fr>           : error-chain
Yehuda Katz <wycats@gmail.com>             : cargo
bluss                                      : memchr
erick.tryzelaar <erick.tryzelaar@gmail.com>: unicode-xid
kwantam <kwantam@gmail.com>                : unicode-xid, unicode-normalization

Dependencies

~84MB
~1.5M SLoC